Widening The Bandwidth Of Being Male

Saturday 22nd October 2016 I woke up from another week of transgender advocate arguments that they should be allowed in women’s spaces as it was unsafe for them on the streets and in male spaces. Being a rather nice day I thought I’d go out pushing the boundaries a little to see what reactions I would get as to be honest I hadn’t faced any hostilities on the streets for a long time.

As I said I it was a nice day and threw caution to the wind opting to go out in big knickers instead of a skirt or shorts. Surely that would raise some eyebrows?

First port of call was my hairdressers. The women loved what I was wearing and after a chat with them I decided to walk into town going through housing estates rather than using public transport. No problems there!

After a 20 minute walk I arrived at my local shopping mall. I spent around just over a hour looking around several shops before heading off into Lush where I get greeted by some of the staff and we have a chat about various things including veganism. Another customer came up to and complimented me on what I was wearing and loved the idea of the big knickers being so visible.

OK there was the odd comment but what threw me wasn’t any comments said behind my back. I was at the Nat West cash point getting some money out when two men were at the cash point next to me. As a woman walked past one man turned to the other and said ‘I’d love to rape that….’ At that point I was left lost for words. Utter male madness!

I then headed to a male bathroom using the one of the cubicles available. Had no hassle in there. What men did do was look at the door sign on the way out. That usually makes me laugh.

I fancied some vegan cheese so headed off out of the mall and walked about 10 minutes to get to a retail park. I had a look at a couple of shops before heading off to Sainsbury’s where I decided to do a small grocery shop. I spent around 30 minutes in there with no problems bar trying to find a £1 coin for the trolley. Oh not forgetting that Sainsbury’s don’t label up their vegan wines anymore!

So I arrive back home after not being killed and to be honest havi9ng no more abuse than women being cat called right through to the rape comment I touched up on in this article.

It’s almost 2 years since I came out in which time I have had abuse and lost a job through ignorance. However the problems are down to men and not women. So on that basis why should women have to endure men who enjoy being feminine into their spaces?

Surely it is down to us to widen the bandwidth of being male and addressing the issues of masculine men who see us as weak, perverts and queer? These are the questions not being addressed by trans women and I feel they would have better lives for asking those questions and demanding that masculine men stop acting like dicks.

More importantly trans women should NOT be shifting the problems of masculine men onto women. No way! This is a male problem. End Of! So let’s start addressing the real issues instead of ignoring them!

There is nothing wrong in a man being feminine / wearing women’s clothes just as there isn’t a problem with women being masculine / wearing men’s clothes. You need to stop being embarrassed and show some pride. In doing so you’ll feel much better for it. In doing so you will be part of the solution rather than being part of the problem and keep on invading women’s spaces.

Most women don’t want you in their spaces. It’s not transphobic to tell you they don’t want you in their spaces. Failing to address the problems you get from masculine men is down to you. Until you address those issues with masculine men then nothing will change and the cycle of hate from other men will continue.

To conclude: I was once asked to leave the my local shopping mall as when my partner grabbed hold of me the long shirt I was wearing lifted and exposed a little of the pink panties I was wearing. Yet here I was essentially wearing no skirt and openly having my big knickers on view and no one batted an eyelid? At this point in time I’m still awaiting a reply from the management of my shopping mall!

Words: Hope Lye

Published by:

Street Voice UK

Street Voice UK came about at the start of the digital age in 1996. We had been publishing magazines and promoting live events as far as back in 1982. Most of our work has been lost since the sudden demise of My Space so we started again elsewhere after a short break. Over the years we have worked with my bands, models and PR companies throughout the world. Our current mailing list boasts 43200 legitimate subscribers from around the globe. Since 1982 we have remained non-profit and will continue to do so. We deliver a professional service and working with is very effective to sell your product at no cost to yourself. PR: Hope DIY

6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Widening The Bandwidth Of Being Male”

  1. I like the cut of your jib. Great attitude and i love those pantomime knickers!! ..would it be possible to acquire a pair for myself i wonder… where did you get them please?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope is a really good person. He is not only doing help for women (and men) and the fight against gender stereotypes, he is also a vegan which means he also helps environment. Kudos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

