This Tranny Doesn’t Bite ….. Dealing With Builders!

The title is an apt one for this adventure to which I shall explain.

I live in a 150 year cottage and on purchasing the property we knew there was going to be some work that needed doing including damp proofing. However trying to find a reliable company to do the damp proofing has proven to be a bit of a mission!

Eventually I find 5 companies that all seem to have a good reputation some of whom came with personal references from friends and work colleagues.

Appointments were booked for quotes on Monday 10th August. I was sceptical if they’d turn up due to past experiences of now shows but in all fairness all five showed!

What happened next I could have taken offence but hey life is too short so instead I had a giggle about it! Here’s what happened.

10am: First builder turns up ahead of schedule. Well chuffed. As soon as he clapped eyes on me the man didn’t get no further than the kitchen. I offered him a drink but he said he’d already worked out the quote and would get back to me! He never even looked at the damp problem nor did he take any readings. He couldn’t get out quick enough!

10.45am: Second builder turns up. He claps eyes on me at the front door and then explains he’s too busy to take on anymore work! I ask him why just didn’t tell me that over the phone! In his own words his reply was “I forgot”! I mean how can he forget he had a full diary when it would have been in front of him?

Midday: Third builder arrived and in fairness he did take readings and looked at the issues but not once did he look me in the eye when speaking to me. I tried to make eye contact but he was having none of it. He said he would email me a rough quote on Monday night but he never did!

2pm: Fourth builder arrives and on eye contact his jaw dropped! He almost ran around the house looking in all the wrong places and told me this would cost around £4000 ($6000) to complete the job! So much of a rush to get out he almost walked into a closed door! As he was leaving I jokingly asked him if he could do the zip up on my skirt. He was very quick off the mark almost running for his life. Even a neighbour laughed when I explained the situation.

4pm: The last appointment was due and I felt some mischief coming on if this one turned out to be a clown. Actually he turned out to be a decent chap, did all the testing, told me things I could do myself for some of the problems and worked me out a rough guide at £1300 ($2000). He also told me who did jobs for in the area so will be happy to accept his proper quote which will come next week!

Now this is how I was dressed. I imagine the other four builders were scared I might whip their cocks out and start giving them blow jobs. I was going to explain to one builder that I’d only let him fuck me or give him a blow job if I met him at bar and we were both up for it! I smiled at the stupidity of it because to turn down work is madness in this climate is madness!

Cis men can be a strange breed. Some refuse to give quotes to women – They prefer to deal with the man of the house! A bit hard if said woman is single or in a lesbian relationship! From talking to women about their experiences builders are the worst culprit for their sexist ways.

I guess the moral of the story here is if you want building jobs done make sure a macho cis man fronts it all for you! Or if you’ve a sense of humour like mine then don your shortest skirt, fishnet stockings and heels then see how fast the builders leg it up the road!

Maybe I just should have laid on my sofa in a provocative manner offering my body to all the builders. It would have certainly made the day more interesting watching them doing a runner from the very start! They could have had something to complain about then instead of wasting my time!

Joking aside this tranny doesn’t bite … Well unless you want me to … Now that’s a different story!

Hope DIY

Published by:

Street Voice UK

Street Voice UK came about at the start of the digital age in 1996. We had been publishing magazines and promoting live events as far as back in 1982. Most of our work has been lost since the sudden demise of My Space so we started again elsewhere after a short break. Over the years we have worked with my bands, models and PR companies throughout the world. Our current mailing list boasts 43200 legitimate subscribers from around the globe. Since 1982 we have remained non-profit and will continue to do so. We deliver a professional service and working with is very effective to sell your product at no cost to yourself. PR: Hope DIY

4 Comments

4 thoughts on “This Tranny Doesn’t Bite ….. Dealing With Builders!”

Leave a Reply

