My Life Wide Open – Celebrating One Million Hits

I am so happy today. Buzzing in fact! Why? The Smash Gender Prejudice And Patriarchy blog has had its one millionth hit. For me that’s amazing as the start of transitioning and opening my life up to the world I really didn’t think that many people would ever be interested. It’s fair to say at the beginning of this journey I was only ever expecting a few thousand hits and a lot of abuse too!

I hadn’t felt comfortable identifying as a male in a long time. I’d lived pretty much most of my life as a hardened political activist which has included violence against opponents. I became bored with straight relationships quickly and if the truth be known I have never really felt that comfortable identifying as a Cis-male. Let’s face it patriarchy wants ‘Real Men’. Oh sod that!

So here I am in July 2015 being more open than I have ever been in my life. Never really opened up before. There was always an invisible shield between myself and the rest of the human race. A few very trusted people only experienced me as an individual with all shields down. I now stand naked. Transparent to the world. One human being so open! Feel free to fire any questions at me.

I’m transgender and proud. Even though I’m transitioning I will always remain Gender Queer. I don’t want to conform to what’s expected from traditional gender roles. I also don’t want my penis. I resent that thing between my legs. I don’t want to be a man. I just want to be me! I want to wear cool skirts, blouses and wear make-up. More importantly not identifying as a cis man has helped me see many things in a different light. It’s how I feel most comfortable. Many people have seen how happy and relaxed I am these days. They also see how focused I am too!

So What Next?

Well I am in the process of changing my name to Hope. While I don’t regret much of the past I want a fresh start to enjoy the rest of my life as well as campaign on feminism right to animal rights and anti-capitalism to name but a few. This time around I’ll be thinking outside my birth gender. Coming out as transgender / Gender Queer as I said above I see things differently. Feminism has certainly been a major factor in how I think!

Feminism. I wish more men and other gender binaries would embrace what women are saying. Men have had their chance for hundreds of years to change things for the better but patriarchy has prevented that from happening. Even supposed Left Wing men have been conditioned in how they think by patriarchy. This needs to change. We need to stop following men and embrace feminism if we are to survive as a race. I truly believe that! Once we embrace feminism then the other ‘Isms’ will eventually die out too!

As well as changing my name I will be seeking help with transitioning from the NHS. That is going to be a long journey but I’ll get there in the end. It’s all about the power of positive thinking! Nor forgetting the generosity of the NHS too! Must not forget our awesome NHS the Tories are trying to kill off!

I will carry on talking about various issues that affect us every day especially in the UK where I reside. We’ve five more years of the Tory Government and their attacks on the working class. With it I’ll be talking about how the transgender / Gender Queer life is too!

That’s me finished for this blog. I will say if you’re unhappy where your life is then change it! You are the one in control of your destiny. Steer in the direction you are happy with but at the same time causing no harm to other humans and animals!

Peace Out!

Hope DIY

Published by:

Street Voice UK

Street Voice UK came about at the start of the digital age in 1996. We had been publishing magazines and promoting live events as far as back in 1982. Most of our work has been lost since the sudden demise of My Space so we started again elsewhere after a short break. Over the years we have worked with my bands, models and PR companies throughout the world. Our current mailing list boasts 43200 legitimate subscribers from around the globe. Since 1982 we have remained non-profit and will continue to do so. We deliver a professional service and working with is very effective to sell your product at no cost to yourself. PR: Hope DIY

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

