Domestic Violence – Challenging The Left Not To Turn A Blind Eye To Perpetrators

Much of my time is spent educating people about domestic violence which usually involves dispelling the myths surrounding it. On most part the ordinary person on the street isn’t in the know so it’s a rewarding experience when I’ve educated someone. They’re actually shocked when I show them the stats from Women’s Aid and the Home Office.

With chatting to people on the streets they’re also curious why I identify as transgender. I get to talk to them about that and other things in my life such as animal rights and the austerity measures that the Tory Govt has forced upon us.

See what I was saying how rewarding this can be?

On the flip side of the coin there’s a lot of people out there who do know the facts about domestic violence and choose to ignore them. Why? It’s usually down to a family member or a friend being a perpetrator of domestic violence so they choose to ignore the problem.

Sadly some of these people who choose to ignore perpetrators of domestic violence come from Left Wing / Anarchist circles. To me when they ignore the problem of domestic violence they are fuelling the war on women. No doubt about it – They’re as bad as the abuser.

What’s even more sickening is not only do they stand by the abuser they also participate in the abusers game of smearing the victim / victim blaming.

Now some would like to believe that this is just a male issue. Sadly it isn’t. I’ve seen so many females from the Left Wing / Anarchist movement defend the guilty men and participate in the victim smearing / victim blaming themselves.

You’d think people with otherwise sound politics would speak out. Why the silence? All I can think is they don’t want to rock the apple cart! To me that’s an appalling position to take but it’s a position so many of them take. It’s one reason I don’t believe they are at all genuine about their political positions. They are fakers!

I do have hope that things can change. I hope some of those who have been defending the guilty find it in them to start challenging the actions of the perpetrators they know. I hope one day they can persuade the perpetrator to seek the help they need so they stop. I stand in the above photo believing in hope even though I have to question that position at times. Hope working alongside education is the key to change.

For the victims of domestic violence I will always stand by you. That I promise. I will always challenge the perpetrator. No doubt about that! Remember you are never alone! It’s not your fault. The fault lays with the perpetrator.

For those not aware of the stats surrounding domestic violence here they are again!

Sobering stats! That’s why Domestic Violence needs to become a thing of the past! Men need to stop their violence and seek help for it! Men need to be challenged!

At the top of the page I am holding the Domestic Violence Sourcebook. It maybe catered for an American readership but the vast majority of the book can be put into practice here to help the victim escape that reign of terror thrust upon her. You can pick this up through many book shops or Amazon and Ebay.

Organisations that will help women escaping their perpetrators include Women’s Aid and Refuge


To The Left Wing and Anarchist movements are you going to be part of the solution or are you going to remain part of the problem?

Published by:

Street Voice UK

Street Voice UK came about at the start of the digital age in 1996. We had been publishing magazines and promoting live events as far as back in 1982. Most of our work has been lost since the sudden demise of My Space so we started again elsewhere after a short break. Over the years we have worked with my bands, models and PR companies throughout the world. Our current mailing list boasts 43200 legitimate subscribers from around the globe. Since 1982 we have remained non-profit and will continue to do so. We deliver a professional service and working with is very effective to sell your product at no cost to yourself. PR: Hope DIY

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

